daniel milner crowned australian off road champion 1200

Photo Credit: Jon Pearson Media

Daniel Milner stole the show at the final round of the Australian Off Road Championship by winning the overall title.

In what proved to be the perfect season, Milner is his first season home following a couple of seasons at GNCC Racing, ended it as the new Australian Off Road champion.

With the series taking place in Victoria, KTM mounted Milner entered it having won all previous rounds. Continuing that streak, he remained at the top of the time sheets to sign off as champion.

“After difficult times competing in America to come back to Australia and win the E2 Championship is great,” told Milner. 

“We worked so hard over the off-season to deliver this title and its great to achieve it. The feeling after crossing the finish line was incredible.”


E1 - Ruprecht the new E1 champ

In the Enduro 1 category, the Yamaha’s Will Ruprecht lifted the title…

“I’m ecstatic to take the E1 class title, with another round to go in the championship. Its been a great battle all year with (Scott) Keegan and he’s been a great rival. 

“I’d personally like to thank Yamaha and the Active8 Yamaha Yamalube Team for all their support; it wouldn’t be possible without them.”


wil ruprecht australian off road championship 2017 1200

Photo Credit: Jon Pearson Media

E3 - Snodgrass wins it on tiebreaker

The Enduro 3 title fight really came to a head between KTM’s Lyndon Snodgrass and Husqvarna‘s Lachy Stanford. In the end it would be Snodgrass to rise to the occasion and win the coveted E3 title. 

“I’m very happy to achieve that E3 title,” said Snodgrass. “It’s been such a fantastic weekend for the KTM Enduro Team with Milner clinching the E2 championship and now E3.

“I managed to adapt to the tracks fairly quickly and despite the wet weather and windy conditions, I didn’t let it affect my performance. It’s been such a great and close battle with Lachy (Stanford) all year.”


Transmoto EJ - Driscoll U19 champion

All eyes were on Yamaha’s Michael Driscoll and Husqvarna equipped Fraser Higlett to see who would win the Transmoto EJ championship. With a win yesterday and a second place on Sunday, it was Driscoll who claimed the title…

“I couldn’t be any happier to win the EJ title today. The battle with Fraser (Higlett) has been back and forth all year and the nerves were certainly there before the final race. 

“I didn’t let it affect me too much and I managed the second place to get the title! I would like to thank my sponsors, Family and Yamaha for all their support.”


Womens - Wilson wins title

After suffering an unfortunate fall on Saturday which delayed Jemma Wilson’s championship win, she finally got the title on Sunday after an impressive victory. 

Wilson managed to take the championship with a 25 points buffer to Karlsson.


E1 Championship

1. Wil Ruprecht – 232

2. Scott Keegan – 198

3. Jack Simpson – 178


E2 Championship

1. Daniel Milner – 250

2. Riley Graham – 201

3. Josh Green – 194


E3 Championship

1. Lyndon Snodgrass – 235 (Equal on count back with decision made on winner of last race)

2. Lachy Stanford – 235

3. Tom Mason – 196


Transmoto EJ

1. Michael Driscoll – 230

2. Fraser Higlett – 227

3. Nic Tomlinson – 201


Women Championship

1. Jemma Wilson – 234
2. Emelie Karlsson – 209
3. Sophie Coldicutt – 208