Six round Endurocross series confirmed for 2018 includes new venues and an entry from electric motorcycle manufacturer, Alta.


The 2018 AMA EnduroCross Championship will kick off the first of six rounds on August 25th in Prescott Valley, Arizona with long-time rivals, Cody Webb and Colton Haaker facing-off again in the 2018 series. Webb enters the series as this year’s favourite having won his third EnduroCross championship in 2017 and last month adding the FIM SuperEnduro World title to his name.

Colton Haaker, the 2016 AMA EnduroCross champion and 2016/17 SuperEnduro World champ, will aim to reclaim the EnduroCross crown this season though both riders have commitments to the new World Enduro Super Series (WESS) which could impact on their indoor training.


colton.haaker SuperEnduro 2018 Enduro21 560


Webb and Haaker are far from 2018’s only contenders including Trystan Hart, the 2017 runner-up.

Ty Tremaine finished the series third in 2016 and 2017 and this year will be riding for Alta Motors Electric motorcycles. It’s a first for a major race series and promises an extra element to the racing.

Other competitors to watch include Noah Kepple, Cooper Abbott, Kyle Redmond, Cory Graffunder, Geoff Aaron and Max Gerston.


2018 AMA EnduroCross Championship Schedule:

  • August 25 -  Prescott Valley, AZ  -  Prescott Valley Event Center
  • September 15 -  Costa Mesa, CA  -  Racetrack at OC Fairgrounds
  • September 22 -  Reno, NV  - Reno-Sparks Livestock Events Center
  • October 20  -  Denver, CO -  National Western Events Center
  • October 27 -  Everett, WA  - XFINITY Arena
  • November 3 -  Nampa, ID  - Ford Idaho Center

More information:



jon.pearson enduro21 april 2017

Jon Pearson
Enduro21 Editor and Bike Tester