wiesel x hard enduro germany marcel teucher 1200

Photo Credit: Denis Günther

Racing gets underway this weekend for Germany’s Wiesel-X Hard Enduro with Sherco’s duo of Mario Roman and Wade Young, plus SuperEnduro Junior world champions Blake Gutzeit and Manuel Lettenbichler heading the entry.

In what’s set to be a competitive race, it’s all systems go for the Wiesel-X 2017 with almost 140 riders entered.

Split into two parts, there is a superenduro styled Prologue and then main event ChampRace.

In a sort of mix between the GetzenRodeo and TKO, the top 30 riders from the midday group races qualify through to the eight-lap ChampRace final.

Roman, Young, Gutzeit, Kyle Flanagan, Philipp Bertl and David Cyprian are just some of the top international names present. 

But with home advantage on their side Lettenbichler, Marcel Teucher, Rene Dietrich and Kevin Gallas all have their sights set on a top three result too.


wiesel x hard enduro germany marcel teucher 1 1200

Photo Credit: Denis Günther


Info Regulations


- Each driver has a timed lap in the Prolog

- Starting order: start numbers or performance level

- the final start list of the prologue will be posted on Saturday, 8:30 am

- the best 10 drivers of the Prologue qualify for the Prolog Final over 6 minutes + 1 round

Group Races

- start in 4 start rows at intervals of 30 seconds per row

- 10 riders per row are drawn up according to the results of the prologue

- Group 1 - (Place 1, 4, 7, 10 ....), Group 2 - (Place 2, 5, 8, 11 ...), Group 3 - (Place 3, 6, 9, 12 ...)


- the first 10 riders of each group qualify for the final

- each 3 riders start grouping together first, then the second of each group, followed by the third place from the group races

- In the final 8 laps



Wiesel-X Entry List

wiesel x hard enduro germany entry list


Detailed Entry List: Wiesel-X Hard Enduro