Michele Bosi stakes his claim as winner of the debut The Joke Extreme in Florence, Italy. 

Just outside Florence, in the heart of Tuscany, Sunday 3 December, The Joker Extreme started with the first edition. 

A race out of the ordinary where mud, cold and extreme difficulty were the main ingredients.

Even though the muddy, slippery terrain was challenging, the day was characterised by sun that warmed up mid-part of the day.


the joker extreme enduro italy enduro21 1 1280


The race was divided between the Prologue and the Main Race and in the central part of the day the non-license holders who could not compete at The Joker Extreme were able to test the path of the prologue realising the difficulties of the route.

The Prologue began at 10am, with a five minute special test to be repeated twice.

Sonny Goggia (KTM) set the fastest time followed by Michele Bosi (Beta) and Niccolò Scarpelli (KTM). 

Deny Philippaerts (Beta) was fourth, Riccardo Piacenza (Beta) fifth and Thomas Oldrati (Honda) sixth.

In the afternoon, things got really complicated and the real extreme began.

Riders began at 14:30 in 30-second intervals entering the woods of Polcanto. Bikes flew left and right.


the joker extreme enduro italy enduro21 4 1280


The afternoon race was a long "endurance", three hours plus one final lap with the inclusion of "Joker Hill" as a new check point.

The impossible climb remained so and no rider could do it without any help from the external public.

After three hours of battle between Bosi and Goggia, with Bosi leading for more than half the race, Goggia took the lead and presented himself first at Joker Hill.

Goggia was pulled first and Bosi followed him with the bike lined up just behind. But in the final part of the path between Joker Hill and arrival Goggia made a mistake getting stuck in the rocks.

Bosi quickly capitalised on his final mistake going on to win the first edition of The Joker Extreme!


the joker extreme enduro italy enduro21 2 1280


1. Michele Bosi, 2. Sonny Goggia, 3. Deny Philippaerts, 4. Riccardo Piacenza, 5. Niccolò Scarpelli


1. Michele Pradelli, 2. Luca Spinelli, 3. Mattia Moser, 4. Niccolò Romei, 5. Alessandro Azzalini


1. Giampiero Fiocchi, 2. Samuel Porcari