usa.trophy ISDE 2016 16734 1200

History has been made, Team USA are the 2016 ISDE champions.

*Updated: 18.45 Oct 16th*

The American quartet of Taylor Robert, Kailub Russell, Thad Duvall and Michael Layne have rode their way into the record books by becoming the first ever USA team to win the International Six Days Enduro.

Having come agonisingly close, oh so many times, 2016 was finally their year as the stars - and stripes - aligned as USA have now won the FIM World Trophy team competition.

Starting the weeklong competition in Spain out on the right foot, USA positioned themselves at the head of the pack on day one and remained there throughout.

Despite nervous times for all during the day six final motocross races, the quartet played a blinder by doing exactly what they needed to do to get the job done.

usa isde team winners IMG 20161016 WA0004 1200

“Words don’t explain just how much this means to us,” told Robert. “We’ve been trying and trying for so long but finally this has been our week. This win is massive.”

While USA won, Great Britain brought it home for second. Not putting a foot wrong on the final day, Britain secured their first podium result in a very, very long time.

Czech Republic ended their week third overall, cementing what’s been a week of unpredictable race action.

Adding to the USA celebrations, it was also a massive week for Robert as he walked away with the individual overall honours. Winning his final motocross race, he had enough in hand to keep Australia’s Daniel Sanders (KTM) to become the champion.

sweden junior isde champions IMG 20161016 WA0003 1200

In the Junior ranks it’s joy for Sweden as the talented trio of Albin Elowson (Husqvarna), Jesper Borjesson (Husqvarna) and Mickael Perrson (Yamaha) claim victory. In charge of proceedings since day one, the Juniors withstood constant attacks from Italy and Spain to get the job done.

Italy won the Club team category ahead of Trail jesters (USA) and Eric Cleveland Memorial (USA) with Team Scotland fourth and Missouri Mudders (USA) fifth. KTM 1 topped the manufacturers award with Nathan Watson, Kailub Russell and Taylor Robert, ahead of Husqvarna 1 and Beta Boano 1.

Where Enduro 1 honours are concerned, Spain had a lot to shout about in Josep Garcia (Husqvarna). One of this year’s ISDE sensations, the Spanish Pocket Rocket clinched the overall victory by just over three minutes from Britain’s Nathan Watson (KTM) and Spain’s Victor Guerrero (KTM).

Putting the finishing touches to what’s been an outstanding week for him, Taylor Robert duly wrapped up the Enduro 2 honours. Signing off on his 2016 ISDE in style, Robert won the E2 final moto to take the class win from KTM teammate and countryman Kailub Russell. 

Great Britain’s Jamie McCanney was third overall - another remarkable result considering he stepped onto the Yamaha WR450F for the event. Sweden’s Albin Elowson was fourth and top Junior in E2. Czech’s Jaromir Romancik completed the top five.

australia women isde winners IMG 20161016 WA0002 1200

Australia earlier won the Women's ISDE Trophy. Read the report: Australia Win Women's ISDE 

Detailed report to follow...


podium ISDE 2016 16010 1200


Complete Results: Results Feed ISDE Day 6


Provisional World Trophy Team Classification (Top 7)

ISDE 2016 Spain World Trophy Classification 


Provisional Junior Trophy Classification (Top 8)

ISDE 2016 Spain World Junior Trophy Classification