CDR Yamaha’s Daniel Milner has written himself into the record books by winning his fourth Australian Four Day Enduro (A4DE) title in a row at Blackwood Park in Penguin on Saturday.

Leading from start to finish all week, the 24-year-old secured the victory with a second result in the final E2 class moto behind Active8 Yamaha’s Beau Ralston on day four – topping off a typically polished A4DE campaign.

Milner’s fourth A4DE title sees him join Stefan Merriman as the second most successful rider in the event’s history behind six-time winner Shane Watts.

Milner – also E2 class winner – finished one minute and 27 seconds ahead of KTM’s Matthew Phillips in the outright standings. Phillips delighted his home fans in Tasmania by topping the E3 class.

KTM’s Daniel Sanders – who won a thrilling E3 class moto on day four – completed the overall podium, while teammate Toby Price and Active8 Yamaha’s Josh Green rounded out the top five.

josh green A4DE 2015 tasmania 10456 840

Green also claimed his first A4DE E1 class title to follow on from his 2015 Australian Off-Road Championship title in the same class.

As expected, Tayla Jones (Women), Damian Smith (Veterans) and David Fleming (Masters) maintained the lead they carried into the last day to win their respective classes. 

Yamaha Racing’s Jones put an exclamation mark on her first A4DE title by winning the final moto by 14 seconds over Tasmanian Sophie Coldicutt.

Both Smith and Fleming had their classifications all but wrapped up heading into the final day, but completed the job in fine style with resounding wins in the final motos for their respective classes. In a remarkable display of longevity, both have now moved into double digits in terms of Australian Four Day Enduro class titles.

tayala jones 10456 840

In the Trophy Team competitions, the Victorian team of Milson, Sanders, Peter Boyle, Chris Davey, Riley Graham and Tom Mason ended New South Wales’ five year stranglehold on the Senior Trophy, while Tasmania led by local hero Phillips recorded the first Junior Trophy Team win in the state’s history.

New South Wales made the most of a time penalty suffered by day three leaders Queensland early on the final day trail ride to take out the Women’s Team Trophy. 


Pos        Start no.        Competitor                          Total Time       

  1.             1                 Daniel Milner                         3:07:30.489     

  2.            21                Matt Phillips                           3:08:57.680   

  3.            10                Daniel Sanders                      3:10:27.687   

  4.             2                 Toby Price                              3:12:15.821   

  5.             9                 Josh Green                            3:12:37.981  

  6.             3                 Chris Hollis                            3:13:16.828   

  7.             6                 Lachlan Stanford                   3:14:26.158   

  8.            23                Tye Simmonds                       3:14:32.649   

  9.             8                 Glenn Kearney                       3:15:02.924  

  10.           11               Peter Boyle                              3:17:57.128


Images: Mad Dog Images