great britain ISDE Nathan Watson KTM 1200

Photo Credit: Andrea Belluschi/Future7Media

It’s all change for the British ISDE World Trophy team with a 50 per cent restructure of riders ahead of the 92nd edition of the race in France at the end of August.

Following the original announcement of the team last month of Nathan Watson, Brad Freeman, Josh Gotts and Lee Sealey, both Freeman and Gotts have withdrawn from the event.

An on-going injury that requires surgery has seen Gotts replaced by Fraser Flockhart while Freeman has dropped out due to world championship commitments. 

He will be replaced by Kevin Murray, a veteran of 12 ISDE, who makes his third start representing Great Britain. In 2016 Murray placed fourth in the Clubman C2 category.

The World Trophy team will now be Nathan Watson, Lee Sealey, Kevin Murray and Fraser Flockhart.

The 92nd edition of the ISDE takes place in Brive, France from August 28-September 2.