Details from the 2018 ISDE event presentation in Chile this week reveal five days of enduro tests then a motocross test on day six.


A total of 30 countries and 600 riders will participate in the 93rd version of FIM International Six Days Enduro (ISDE) between November 12th to 17th in Viña del Mar. 

The event and competition formats for this year’s ISDE were officially presented this week at the Enjoy Casino in Viña del Mar. Details are still a little thin on the ground but it was revealed the first five days are dedicated to enduro across an area of approximately 300 kilometres in the Valparaíso region. The local areas were listed as Puchuncaví, Limache, Olmué and the Peñuelas lake, with daily specials in each. 

The sixth and last day of competition will be a motocross test near Viña del Mar itself followed by the podium ceremony. 


2018 FIM ISDE, Viña del Mar, event details:

Thursday 6th November, from midday: paddock opens.

Saturday 10th November: opening ceremony/parade of the nations.

Monday 12th to Friday 16th November: enduro race days with special tests.

Event start each day is from 8am to 11am at the paddock (Viña del Mar/Estera Marga Marga) with estimated finish times from 4pm to 7pm at the paddock.

Saturday 17th November: final motocross test followed by podium ceremony.


ISDE presentation chile Enduro21 560


The ‘Garden City’ of Viña del Mar will host the paddock in the Marga-Marga estuary, from where riders will leave and arrive each day. It is located 120 kilometres from Santiago, on the Pacific Ocean coast.

At the presentation FIM President, Vito Ippolito, explained the scale of the ISDE: “The scope and importance that ISDE has taken in the international motorcycling calendar is due to the hard work of all involved, riders, team’s staff, organization and volunteers, representing more than 5000 people. This Team race which includes the top Enduro riders’ worldwide as well as skilled amateurs racing for their countries will excite all motorcycling fans worldwide.”

The trophies up for dispute are: World Trophy, where four pilots compete by team, but only three count. The Junior Trophy for teams under 23-years-old with three riders in each team. The Women’s Trophy Cup with three members per country. Likewise, the Manufacturer Prize, Club Team and Watling Cup (the country with the most development) are awarded. Finally, there is the Vintage Trophy Cup.

The list of countries in competition this year are (not all countries listed will enter all classes): Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Brazil, Czech Republic, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Netherland, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Uruguay, United States, and Venezuela.


Beta boano Chile ISDE 0964 Enduro21 1200


More information:




jon.pearson enduro21 april 2017

Jon Pearson
Enduro21 editor and Bike Tester