" "
ISDE 2019 Team Great Britain back – Daryl Bolter appointed team manager

Team GB back in the ISDE to win it as Daryl Bolter is announced as team manager for the 2019 International Six Days Enduro in Portugal.


Governing of British Motorcycle sport, the Auto Cycle Union (ACU), has announced Daryl Bolter as 2019 International Six Days Enduro Team Manager for Trophy and Junior teams. 

The announcement from the ACU comes as good news for the British riders missing in action from recent ISDE competitions – often through lack of funding to support professional riders and teams to compete. 

You don’t have to look too hard at the EnduroGP results sheets to realise Britain holds a wealth of World Class talent including World Champion, Steve Holcombe and riders like Danny McCanney and Jack Edmondson who are regularly hitting the GP podiums. 

Bolter, no stranger to the ISDE himself as well as a British and GP level racer over the last decade, will take up the role with immediate effect taking over from Dusty Martin.


daryl.bolter Hawkstone Park WESS 2018 Rnd6 560


Racer pedigree with Bolter

Daryl’s role will naturally be to co-ordinate the Trophy and Junior Teams: “I’m delighted to have been given this opportunity and would like to thank Dusty Martin for his hard work in the role for the past 10 years.”

Bolter in fact has been working on the role for some time and has already assembled a ‘long list’ of riders up for consideration as the 2019 season progresses towards the November ISDE date in Portugal. 

“I have selected a squad of 13 riders who are our best riders for the desired teams,” explains Bolter. “From this squad I will then pick the two teams to represent the ACU in Portugal, with this squad we can cover all eventualities to give us the best possible chance of success in Portugal later this year.”

 daryl.bolter BSEC 2012 Rnds 34 560

The selected riders for the ACU British ISDE Squad in 2019 are:

William Bolt (Rockstar Factory Husqvarna) 

Jack Edmondson (Sherco Factory Racing Team) 

Jed Etchells (Malcolm Rathmell Sport) 

Brad Freeman (Beta Boano Racing) 

Aaron Gordon (Malcolm Rathmell Sport) 

Joshua Gotts (TM Racing UK/ Lasermaster),

Steve Holcombe (Beta Factory Racing) 

Daniel McCanney (TM Factory Racing Team) 

Jamie McCanney (Outsiders Yamaha)

Dan Mundell (Sherco Factory Racing Team) 

Alex Snow (Gas Gas Factory Team) 

Alex Walton (Yamaha Offroad Experience, Johansson Racing) 

Joe Wootton (Jolly Racing Team)


People and potential sponsors interested in supporting the Trophy and Junior ISDE effort either as a helper, sponsor or in any other way, should contact Mary Kerr at mary@acu.org.uk

Photo Credit: Future7Media
Byline jp ISDE 2018 Enduro21
Jon Pearson
Enduro21 Editor and Bike Tester