" "
USA teams announced for ISDE 2019 in Portugal

The AMA has announced the 10 riders selected to represent USA at the 2019 FIM International Six Days Enduro in Portimao, Portugal, November 11-16.


The American Motorcyclist Association has announced the riders that will race at the 2019 ISDE in Portugal. Relying on their huge experience and a team which includes former overall ISDE winners, the USA team is naturally aiming to bring back home the precious title they feel they let slip in the previous two years. 

usa ISDE 2018 560

USA World Trophy Team

The U.S. World Trophy Team includes: Ryan Sipes, Kailub Russell, Taylor Robert and Steward Baylor. 

The team remains nearly unchanged from last year apart from Russell, who missed last year’s ISDE due to injury, replacing Zach Bell. It includes two overall winners, Sipes in 2015 and Robert in 2016, plus the multi time GNCC champion Kailub Russell and the 2018 National Enduro Champion Steward Baylor. No question this is a strong team.

The whole World Trophy squad will be racing on KTM bikes this year, Sipes will race on a 250 XC-F, Russell on a 350 XC-F, Robert on a 450 XC-F and Baylor jumping on a 500 EXC-F.  

Russell USA ISDE team 2019 560

In 2018 the USA Trophy Team finished runner up to Australia but highlights for the U.S. team included a first place in E2 and second individual overall for Robert, a second place in E2 for Baylor and a fourth place in E1 for Sipes.

Antti Kallonen stays as the team manager once again, as he has been since 2012. “I’m very satisfied with this year's rider roster,” said Kallonen. “These riders are the most talented off-road racers in the country, and I'm hoping the small changes we've made will bring us the ISDE title back to the United States. World Trophy Team riders Ryan, Kailub, Taylor and Steward are past team members, and the Junior World Trophy Team remains unchanged from last year.”

Baylor USA ISDE team 2019 560

Team USA Junior Team

As last year the Junior World Trophy (reserved for riders aged 23 and younger): Josh Toth, Grant Baylor and Ben Kelley.

Toth finished fifth last year in the E1 class and Baylor and Kelley finished eighth and 11th in E2.


brandy.richards ISDE 2019 560


Women’s Team

The Women’s World Trophy team: Jordan Jarvis, Brandy Richards and Becca Sheets. 

Richards and Sheets were on the 2018 team that finished second to the six-time winner Australia. Jarvis is a fast MX racer who won the 2018 AMA Amateur National Motocross championship and will make the switch to Enduro for the ISDE – a precedent set previously but notably by Livia Lancelot for Team France in 2018. 

The riders will be joined by the 21 U.S. club team riders at the 2019 ISDE.

More information on the ISDE Team USA Facebook page

Photo credit: Future7Media/Andrea Belluschi + Darrin Chapmen
igor aguada bio resized
Igor Aguado
Enduro21 Junior Editor