" "
French ISDE 2019 teams announced – Larrieu and Nambotin out

France announces 2019 Trophy and Junior ISDE teams for Portimao, Portugal – Loïc Larrieu and Christophe Nambotin ruled out plus no Women's Trophy Team. 


The French Federation of Motorcycling (FFM) has appointed the riders that will represent the Trophy and Junior teams at the 2019 International Six Days Enduro this November 11-16 in Portimao, Portugal.

Surprisingly the Trophy Team, outright winners in 2017, features a nearly new lineup as two big hitters for the French, Loïc Larrieu and Christophe Nambotin, have been ruled out for personal or financial reasons.

christophe.nambotin ISDE 2018 560

Christophe Charlier will therefore take up command and guide the Trophy team members, Antoine Basset, David Abgrall and Anthony Geslin to a result.

The Junior Trophy Team will be looking to land another podium finish as they have been doing the last two years, first in 2017 and third in 2018. Nevertheless, with Theo Espinasse who’s currently sitting second in the Junior class in EnduroGP the odds are on their side.

Sadly there will be no French Women’s Trophy Team for this year’s ISDE as the French Federation has decided not to send any female riders to Portimao. 

christophe.charlier EnduroGP ISDE 2019 Rnd2 560

French 2019 World Trophy Team:

Antoine Basset E1 - Husqvarna                    

Christophe Charlier E2 - Honda                               

David Abgrall E3 - Beta                                    

Anthony Geslin E3 - Beta

theo.espinasse ISDE 2018 560

French 2019 Junior Trophy Team:

Théo Espinasse E1 - Sherco

Till Declercq E2 - Husqvarna

Léo Lequerre E2 - Sherco

loic.larrieu ISDE 2018 560

More information: FFMoto.org and French ISDE Team Facebook page 

Photo credit: Future7Media/Andrea Belluschi
igor aguada bio resized
Igor Aguado
Enduro21 Junior Editor