Sherco CH Racing have announced their 2024 EnduroGP World Championship rider line-up with Ruprecht, Macdonald, Sydown and Magain - but no Pichon?

On the back of Sherco Factory Racing announcing their new Hard Enduro World Championship rider Teodor Kabakchiev this week, the official factory race team CH Racing have named a four-rider squad for the EnduroGP season ahead.

2024 marks a special year for CH Racing who enter their 35th year in the enduro world championship. Hats off then to Fabrizio Azzalin and his crew who are the oldest running team having been travelling with the GP circus since 1990.

“We are still here, a little older, with some new people in “the band”, but we’re still here with a big motivation to share with our riders, with Sherco, with all our partners and supporters.” Says Azza.

In 2024, the Sherco CH Racing Team has a familiar feel to it, although things are not quite the same. Injured for chunks of last season, 2022 E2 World Champion, Aussie Wil Ruprecht starts his second year on the Sherco.

He runs alongside former Youth and Junior champ, the Kiwi Hamish Macdonald with the strong, four-rider line-up completed by young German Jeremy Sydow and Belgian Antoine Magain.

French rider Julien Roussaly will also join the Team with the support of Sherco France but one notable rider missing from teh list at the time of writing is Zach Pichon. The former MXGP rider and ’22 Junior champ remains a question mark at this stage, with Sherco yet to confirm the signature of this hot property.

If you’re wondering which of the above will ride which bikes (and therefore which class they will contest) from the Sherco range, so are we! “We will decide on classes very soon”, adds Azzalin, plus that all his riders will again compete in various national championships to support Sherco markets across Europe.


Photo Credit: Future7Media