The FIM, and the Spanish Motorcycle Federation have announced the 98th edition of the International Six Days Enduro (ISDE) will be held in Silleda, Spain with dates yet to be announced.

As is traditional on the eve of the ISDE, the FIM and organisers of the following year’s event make the official announcement where we’re heading next time nations compete for the coveted team trophies.

The RFME and the FIM confirmed the open secret in the paddock of San Juan, Argentina, and pointed to the region of Galicia in North Western Spain.

Initially a September 23-28 date was set, just two weeks after the final EnduroGP World Championship round in France, giving riders who contest that championship little time to recoup. But a statement from the FIM today, retracted the date stating they were not confirmed and will be announced as soon as possible.

Athough this will be the first time the ISDE will have been held in Galicia, the terrain around Silleda is more than known to enduro world championship riders.

In recent years we have had several EnduroGPs taking place a few kilometres from the headquarters for 2024, so those based in Europe and competing for Trophy teams stand a high chance of already knowing the grass and forest terrain full of roots and loose dirt.

The weather as Galicia can produce mixed conditions so don't go expecting a dry one!

ISDE in Spain recent history

The last time Spain hosted the Six Days was 2016 in Navarra which will be remembered by many for how changeable the weather was, starting with a few days full of dust and turning into mud on the third day.

That 91st edition of the Six Days was the first victory in the history for the United States in the World Trophy category with a team composed of: Taylor Robert – who was also the fastest overall and bows out of the off-road with this year’s event in San Jaun – Kailub Russell, Thad Duvall and Layne Michael. The victory in the Women's World Trophy went to Australia with Jess Gardiner, Tayla Jones and Jemma Wilson while in Junior it went to Sweden with Albin Elowson, Mikael Persson and Jesper Borjesson.



Photo Credit: Future7Media