French rider Léo Lavesvre fights off Spaniard Pol Guererro and Italian Tommaso Roccato to take victory at the inaugural European Mini Enduro Trophy.

The 2023 Airoh Minienduro European Trophy turned a hot and intense two days racing in Grigno, Italy and approaching 100 young riders leaving the Park Fermè to face five race laps on each of the two days. Two special tests and a challenging transfer created a first edition of this European Trophy contest which attracted a strong international contingent.

Day 1

The battle began from the very first test with the riders of the 125 class taking the lead of the standings. In the first three laps Pierpaolo Mosca (KTM) set the best times winning all the tests but Tommaso Roccato (Fantic) was never far behind.

As Mosca slowed, Roccato kept pushing and took the first overall day win ahead of Mosca French rider Léo Lavesvre (KTM) third overall after a slow start.

In the 50 Mini Cristian Garzotto (Vent) took the victory ahead of Massimo De Monte (Suzuki Valenti) and Mirco Zordan (Fantic) third the podium.

In the Junior Class Italian Gioele Scibilia (KTM) won by more than one minute over Nicolò Baccinelli (KTM) fractions of a second ahead of Swedish rider Wiggo Lifvendahl (Husqvarna).

Two Italian girls Roberta Gallina (Husqvarna) and Athena Magliolo (Husqvarna) battled for the victory in the Women Class on day one with Gallina fastest in the end and with Charlène Boudon (GasGas) third.


Day 2 decider

The battle for the overall was the focus for day two as day one Italian winners, French and Spanish riders were all in with a shout.

Day one podium finisher Léo Lavesvre started with faster form though and fought with Pol Guerrero (KTM) all day long for the victory with the Spaniard collecting the best times scratch in the first laps but the French rider again proving consistent to the end.

Come the final timing beam Lavesvre took the win by eight seconds ahead of Guerrero and day one winner Tommaso Roccato third with the scratch podium also repeated in 125 class honours.

The 50 Mini class confirmed the riders of day one with Massimo De Monte winning again ahead of Garzotto and Zordan.

It was double success for Gioele Scibilia in the Junior class ahead of Wiggo Lifvendahl second and Davide Cabass (Husqvarna) in third.

Charlène Boudon turned it around on day two to win the Women’s class after taking the third position on day one faster than Athena Magliolo and Maja Kozlowska (Sherco).

New European champions crowned


At the end of the second day of race the inaugural  European Mini Enduro Champions were crowned with the overall victory going to the French youngster Léo Lavesvre who also took the 125 class title after turning around a third place on day one for victory on day two, claiming the aggregate best result.

Both Cristian Garzotto in the 50 Mini category and Gioele Scibilia the Juniors impressively  claimed double victories and Charlène Boudon made it a double French delight with the Women’s win.

Scratch results day 1:



Scratch results day 2:



Photo Credit: Maxim