jonny walker SuperEnduro 2017 Rnd 4 02I9127 1200

The 2017 Maxxis FIM SuperEnduro World Championship season has just ended with the fantastic finale in the Parc des Expositions in Albi and it saw Jonny WALKER (KTM) winning the Akrapovic SuperPole title.

Indeed, by taking his third Super Pole of the season on Albi's track, the KTM Factory rider Jonny Waker has won - for the second time in his career - the coveted Super Pole powered by Akrapovic award. 

Colton HAAKER (USA - Husqvarna) was his closest rival throughout the season and many thought Haaker might beat Walker to it, but the KTM rider kept the upper hand. 

In the overall standings, the Walker wins the Akrapovic Super Pole title with a total of 11 points, and taking the crown from last year's winner Cody WEBB (USA - KTM). 

It was close run thing between KTM and Husqvarna as Haaker's team-mate, Austrian Pascal RAUCHENECKER also put in a strong performance. 

The now two-time SuperEnduro World Champion, Haaker finished second in the Super Pole award with 8 points, in front of the improving Alfredo GOMEZ (E - KTM), 3pts. 

Rauchenecker and legend Taddy BLAZUSIAK (PL - KTM) finished in joint 4th, tied with 1 point a piece.

Walker received his award from Peter PAVLIC and Goran DZUKIC of Akrapovic Exhaust; a cheque for €1,500 from Ivancna Gorica's famous Slovenian firm, and a trophy in the form of a gold plated bike stand.

Undoubtedly, the Super Pole powered by Akrapovic has, for the fourth consecutive year, been a great success with the riders and especially spectators enjoying the race for the best lap time - it is an indispensable part of SuperEnduro's big show.


General Classification

1. Jonny WALKER (GB – KTM) 11pts; 2. Colton HAAKER (USA – Husqvarna) 8pts; 3. Alfredo GOMEZ (E – KTM) 3pts; 4. Pascal RAUCHENECKER (AUT – Husqvarna) 1pts; 4. Taddy BLAZUSIAK (PL – KTM) 1pts…