WORCS Racing 2017 Taylor Robert KTM 450 XC F 2016 1200

The WORCS Racing series kicked off the first major 2017 off-road championship in the USA with KTM’s Taylor Robert emerging victorious.

Based in the USA for 2017 following a 2016 season on the EnduroGP circuit, Taylor — the ISDE champion — put his impressive speed to work claiming a start-to-finish victory. 

Behind him the fight for the remainder of the podium was between Yamaha’s Gary Sutherlin and defending champion Robby Bell (Kawasaki). 

Now riding for Destry Abbott’s DA8 Yamaha squad in 2017, Sutherlin edged out Bell for the runner-up result.

There was further success for DA8 with Copper Abbott picking up the Pro Lites class win too.


Pro Class

1. Taylor Robert (KTM)

2. Gary Sutherlin (Yamaha)

3. Robby Bell (Kawasaki)

Pro Lite

1. Cooper Abbott (Yamaha)