" "
2019 AMA National Hare & Hound championship wrapped-up – Jacob Argubright bags the title 

The 2019 AMA National Hare & Hound championship rounded out with the 69th Annual Check Chase where Jacob Argubright took the win and the series title. 


Hosted in Lucerne Valley, the long established 69th Annual Check Chase wrapped up the 2019 AMA National Hare & Hound Championship this past weekend

The race started with Dalton Shirey taking the holeshot and leading the first laps of the race with champion elect Argubright playing catch up in second place. Beta’s Joe Wasson, who was close in the points to Argubright, joined the party in third ready to battle it out. 

National Hare and Hound Joe Wasson 2019 560

Argubright just needed to finish the race to bag the championship but he wanted to end the season on a high note so gave it all to ultimately finish first. Wasson crossed the line in second to take second in the points, 15 points away from the first place, and early leader Shirey rounded up the podium. 

This is Argubright’s first ever AMA Hare & Hound title after some frustrating attempts over the last years and a hard fought 2019 season with Wasson.

Argubright NHHA 2019 560

250 Pro Championship for Woolslayer 

A third place finish was enough for Daemon Woolslayer to clinch the 2019 Pro 250 championship title. The race win went for Zane Roberts who takes second place in the championship and Corbin McPherson made it to the podium second in his first appearance in the Pro 250 class after having already wrapped up the 250A class title. 

Brandy Richards wins Women's Pro title

Brandy Richards continued her dominance in the Women class to make it eight win this season, bagging the 2019 title with a 51 points advantage over the second rider, Morgan Tanke. 

Tanke suffered a DNF near the finish of the last race of the season but had enough points to secure the runner-up spot. Rachel Stout finished the race in second to take third in the championship. 

NationaL hare and hound 2019 Brandy Richards 560

Pro 2019 points standings:

  1. Jacob Argubright, 242 points
  2. Joseph Wasson, 227
  3. Nicholas Burson, 154
  4. Chance Fullerton, 149
  5. Dalton Shirey, 124
  6. Alex Pearson, 93
  7. Kadin Guard, 84
  8. Ryan Smith, 82

Pro 250 points standings:

  1. Daemon Woolslayer, 211 points
  2. Zane Roberts, 200
  3. Preston Campbell, 183
  4. Tayson Weeks, 106
  5. Maverick Shuey, 76
  6. Masson Matthies, 49
  7. Bradley East, 45
  8. Kc Ballow, 38

Pro Women points standings:

  1. Brandy Richards, 240 points
  2. Morgan Tanke, 189
  3. Rachel Stout, 189
  4. Sharon Mowell, 133
  5. Britney Gallegos, 84


For more info on all classes go to: nationalhareandhound.com 

Photo Credit: NHHA
igor aguada bio resized
Igor Aguado
Enduro21 Junior Editor