Championship leader, Krystof Kouble sidelined with broken leg ahead of 2019 European Enduro Championship final round in Heinola, Finland this weekend – full rider list for all classes.

The final round of the 2019 European Enduro Championship will take place this weekend in Heinola, Finland but without the championship leader Krystof Kouble ruled out after a training accident left him with a broken femur. Meanwhile home favourite in Finland, Roni Kytönen is in prime position to take advantage at the three day event this weekend.

The final round of the championship will run across three days which means 90 championship points are up for grabs across classes. Theoretically that means championships can all see very different results unfold.

Roni Kytönen currently sits 11 points behind the unfortunate Krystof Kouble in the overall European Championship title race. But with the Czech rider out and this being round on home soil for the Finnish rider, things are very much in his favour. The 19-year-old managed to top the time sheets at the last round in Latvia and is in a strong position to take the overall EEC title. Kouble, meanwhile will remain in hospital after surgery. 


The former motocross world championship track at Heinola has hosted many international enduro competitions and will see European Enduro replicate the ISDE race format with two racing days are dedicated to special tests while the last day will see a final motocross test.

The cross-country course in the north of Heinola will be home for the paddock and the administration over the weekend. To make it easier for the teams the second time control will also be there, so that there will be short distances for all involved.

That’s not to say it will be easy for the riders who will have to complete three, 55km laps and with three different special stages.

The final championship positions across all classes could well come down to Sunday’s final cross test races. Afterwards the medals for the European Championship will be awarded at the award ceremony.

Live event timing from Finland:


Full rider entry list:

More information: 



Photo Credit: Robert Pairan