The Red Bull Erzbergrodeo should have taken place this weekend but sadly Coronavirus restrictions put paid to this year's event. To pay homage, we've taken a look back at three of our favourite videos from recent history, including Graham Jarvis' epic onboard shark attack for his fifth victory, the throttle-pinning, warp speed prologue run from Josep Garcia and a history trip back to 2013 and one of the most brutal Erzberg's ever – guess who took his first victory that year?

Iron Road Prologue at Warp Speed! Josep Garcia's assault on the course is a mind-boggling lesson in pinning the throttle...

Graham Jarvis's epic 2019 POV – from the struggles off the start to the shark-like, relentless hunt of his rivals. This is classic Jarvis...

Head back to 2013 for some Biblical weather conditions, a first official win for Graham and podiums for Andeas Lettenbichler and Alfredo Gomez...

Erzbergrodeo 2013 history lesson

Famously this was a year when it snowed on the prologue causing big trouble for riders aiming for a good run and secure a place in the 500 going through to the main event where they had to face a knee-deep water at the start.

The first row start was chaos as race favourites Jonny Walker, Dougie Lampkin, Paul Bolton and Lars Enöckl were among the many who went all out into the water and regretted it soon after.

Andreas Lettenbichler, on an Italian made Husqvarna, got the best start at the front row and set the pace as the early race leader. 

A second row start for Graham Jarvis was a benefit as he took a different line and was quickly chasing the lead.

Karl´s Dinner proved, as ever, to be decisive, like so many years. As Lettenbichler got there he was struggling to get through the wet rocks when Jarvis did his by now trademark assassin attack from behind and took the lead. 

From there Jarvis just rode his own race and went on to secure his first win at the event. He had arrived first to the finish line in previous editions but was disqualified for missing check points. 

19 minutes behind Jarvis, Letti makes it to second for his 5th podium finish at the Erzbergrodeo.

Alfredo Gomez, in his first year racing Hard Enduro after stepping from trials, landed his Husaberg in the last spot on the podium – not his first major result at the Iron Giant.

Jonny Walker, who had won the event the previous year, had to recover from a disastrous start and could only get as high as fourth. 

Next three final positions, fifth, sixth and seventh, where all occupied by trials riders. Ben Hemingway, Dougie Lampkin and Taichi Tanaka proved once more that having a trials background is always handy in Hard Enduro.