GASGAS Factory Racing’s 2022 EnduroGP World Champion Andrea Verona will race against Valentino Rossi and other MotoGP stars this weekend in “La 100 km dei Campioni” flat track event at the VR46 Academy MotoRanch in Tavullia, Italy.

This weekend, January 12-13, sees the ninth edition of “La 100 km dei Campioni”, an annual race held and hosted by Valentino Rossi at his MotoRanch facility where he and his VR46 Academy riders train.

Among the entry list for this years off-season race – which mixes Rossi and his VR46 Academy riders (who these days include the MotoGP elite), with a who’s who of two-wheeled stars – is a certain Andrea Verona.

The GASGAS Factory Racing rider will line-up on a flat track bike for two days of racing which features an individual elimination style race on the Friday followed by two-rider team event on Saturday.

The 100km main event begins with a Le Mans-style run to the bikes start followed by 50 laps of the infamous MotoRanch track, with paired riders swapping over every 5 laps. The prize is certainly the glory in this kind of company but also apparently trophy of ham and a chain of sausages.

Andrea is in good company with MotoGP World Champion Pecco Bagnaia topping the billing after Rossi himself who teams up with his brother Luca Marini (also a MotoGP rider). Add to that Marco Bezzecchi, Franco Morbidelli, Fabio Di Giannantonio, Franco Morbidelli, Augusto Fernández, Pedro Acosta and Celestino Vietti among others.

No pressure Andrea but you’ve got the whole of enduro riding on your shoulders!

Full list of participants for “La 100 km dei Campioni” 2024:

Valentino Rossi

Luca Marini

Pecco Bagnaia

Marco Bezzecchi

Fabio Di Giannantonio

Franco Morbidelli

Augusto Fernández

Pedro Acosta

Celestino Vietti

Filippo Farioli

Diogo Moreira

Matteo Bertelle

Xavier Artigas

Andrea Migno

Matteo Gabarrini

Sammy Halbert

Tito Rabat

Elia Bartolini

Mattia Casadei

Nicola Carraro

Alessandro Zaccone

Alberto Surra

Ivan Ortolá

Michael Ruben Rinaldi

Mattia Pasini

Jose Rueda

Manuel Gonzalez

Tatsuki Suzuki

Filippo Fuligni

Luca Ottaviani

Danilo Petrucci

Remy Gardner

Tom Neave

Tim Neave

Ferran Cardus

Lorenzo Gabellini

Marco Belli

Dennis Foggia

Andrea Verona

Thomas Chareyre

Andrea Mantovani

You might find more here over the next few days...