The 2024 Progressive Grand National Cross Country (GNCC Racing) Series reached round seven, the Kenda Powerline Park GNCC, where Saturday rain created slick conditions – reigning champion Craig Delong master the mud to claim his first win of this season.

Rockstar Energy Factory Husqvarna Racing’s Craig Delong has been slowly building in his title defence season. Slow to pick up the form which saw him take the title in ’23, Delong

jumped off the line to earn the holeshot and looked hungry for a win, fighting with Ryder Lafferty in the first lap to claim the lead on the second lap and never let go.

Delong held the lead as FMF KTM Factory Racing’s Jonathan Girroir made his way into second after a mid-pack start. Points leader Girroir pushed to catch Delong, and by the last lap he was right on his back wheel as they came through VP Racing Fuels Pro Row and made their way into the finish line area.

It was close but no cigar as Delong held off Girroir, earning his first win of the 2024 season while Girroir came through 1.2 seconds behind him.

A classic race from Babbitts Online/Monster Energy/Kawasaki Team Green’s Grant Baylor saw him 10th on lap one and then push all through the race to pick riders off. would continue to push for the extent of the race. Baylor moved into fourth with two laps remaining and then emerged from the woods and heading to the checkered flag in the final podium position.

Phoenix Racing Honda’s Michael Witkowski battled at the front for majority of the day as he came through in third at the halfway point but was unable to hold off Baylor as he came through to take over third.

Witkowski finished fourth ahead of Rockstar Energy Factory Husqvarna Racing’s Trevor Bollinger, JS Sherco Racing’s Josh Strang sixth in XC1, Coastal GASGAS Factory Racing’s Ryder Lafferty seventh in XC1, Babbitt’s Online/Monster Energy/Kawasaki Team Green’s Lyndon Snodgrass finally getting a finish in eighth, and Active Air/Max Motorsports/FXR/Husqvarna’s Evan Smith ninth.

Rocky Mountain Red Bear Kawasaki’s Steward Baylor was running up front early on but a heavy crash left the big man “in survival mode” in the Ohio woods to finish P10 in the XC1 Open Pro class and 15th overall.

Coastal GASGAS Factory Racing’s Jordan Ashburn had a mechanical issue that forced an pit stop, he ended the day in 11th in XC1 and 20th overall on the day.

Power Point GNCC PM race results:


Grant Davis flag-to-flag win in XC2

XC2 class saw points leader, FMF KTM Factory Racing Landers Grant Davis, grabbing the $250 Steel City Medical Center holeshot award. True to form, Davis lead the way for the duration of the race, even working his way into the top three overall on adjusted time at one point in the race.

Davis crossed the line in first but was pushed to the flag by AmPro Yamaha’s Liam Draper who battled back-and-forth on the day to finish second in the XC2 class.

FMF KTM Factory Racing Landers Angus Riordan made the pass into third with two laps remaining to complete the podium.

In the FMF XC3 125 Pro-Am class Devore/KTM/FXR/SRS Suspension’s Dakoda Devore and Liqui Moly Factory Beta Racing’s Jhak Walker battled for the number one spot throughout the race.

Devore made the pass for the lead with just two laps remaining to take the flag and earn his fourth win of the season. Walker would cross the line in second ahead of Sawyer Carratura third in the class.


Earning the Top Amateur honours at Powerline Park, Nicholas DeFeo claimed 16th overall position along with the 250 A class win. Gavin Simon came through 18th overall and second in class with Jason Tino 19th and third to round out the top three Top Amateur finishers on the day.

First win of the season for Korie Steede

WXC class took off it was Husqvarna-backed racer, Jocelyn Barnes earning the $100 Kanati Tires WXC Holeshot Award. However, it would be FMF KTM Factory Racing Lander’s Brandy Richards leading the way early on through the slick conditions after Saturday’s rain.

Rockstar Energy Factory Husqvarna Racing’s Korie Steede would make her way up to Richards and battle for the lead position on the second lap.

Steede passed Richards for the lead position until the checkered flag flew, earning her first win of the season ahead of Richards for the WXC class win and overall two-three on the podium in the morning race.

Points leader, Rocky Mountain Red Bear Kawasaki’s Rachael Archer, wasn’t on quite the same pace as the leading pair but claimed third and retains the WXC red plate.

Super Senior A (45+) racer, Gary Fridley would battle through the conditions and earn third overall in the morning race. A special recognition to Sportsman A competitors, Cody Groves, who came through to checkered flag first, and Anthony Blackburn who came through behind Richards on the last lap.

AM Race results:


Youth bike race honours went to Rocky Mountain Red Bear Kawasaki’s Caleb Wood, earning the overall and YXC1 Super Mini Sr. class win. This was Wood’s fifth win of the season as he continues to lead the points.


Doc Smith went from fourth to second at the flag to finish ahead of Brayden Baisley rounding out the top three youth overall and YXC1 class finishers.

In the YXC2 Super Mini Jr. class it was Travis Lentz remaining undefeated as he earned his seventh-straight win of the season. Nash Peerson and Carlo Clary would come through second and third.

In other youth bike classes, Colton McQuarrie earned the 85 Big Wheel (11-15) class win while Hunter Hawkinberry took home the 85 (12-13) class win. Deegan Caplinger would bring home the 85 (11) class win and Colt Chaney finished first in the 85 (7-10) class win at round seven. Hunter Jones took the 65 (10-11) class win, while Tripp Lewis earned first in the 65 (9) class and Cash Knecht earned the 65 (7-8) class win.

In the Girls Super Mini (12-16) class it was Zoey Kimble coming through first, with Baylee Arsenault taking the win in the Girls 85 (7-13) class and Paisley Harris earned herself the Girls 65 (7-11) class win. In the Trail Rider (7-15) it was Ryder Paiano earning the win in Ohio.

The next round of the season is the Mason-Dixon GNCC at Mount Morris, PA. More information: